Select Page

J. Rodrigo – Fantasia para un gentilhombre

The „Fantasía para un gentilhombre” (Fantasia for a Gentleman) is a concerto for guitar and orchestra by the Spanish composer Joaquín Rodrigo.

The four movements were based on six short dances for solo guitar by the 17th-century Spanish composer Gaspar Sanz. Most of the movements retain the names that G. Sanz originally gave them. Rodrigo expanded on Sanz’s themes to produce a bigger work, lasting more than 20 minutes.

This is an interpretation with the great maestro Narciso Yepes.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Culture App

Also take a look at my culture App!

Daily new articles on the history of Europe, literature, classical music, fine arts and more.

The history of the guitar

Also visit my blog about European Culture!

Recent Videos


Recent Comments

Blogverzeichnisse Logo